SS Sicamous Society AGM

Wednesday May 29, 2019

Doors Open at 6 pm

Meeting runs from 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Join us for the Annual General Meeting and open house at the SS Sicamous. Everyone is welcome to attend, however only members in good standing will be able to vote. If you would like to renew your membership, or are unsure of your membership status, just give the call a crew at 250-492-0403.

What is an AGM?

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is chaired by volunteers from the SS Sicamous Society and features presentations on our projects and activities. Members who attend the event can vote on resolutions and nominations, and ask questions direct to the Crew.

Reasons to Attend

Learn about the activities that our volunteers have been up to, so you can see how your membership dues are being used. It is also a good opportunity to visit the ship, and to see the work in person! The crew will be talking about the events and projects that are planned for the summer ahead, so you can be in the know (before it is in the paper) and learn about the ways that you might be able to help and support the mission.

Why hold an AGM?

As a non-profit organization the SS Sicamous Society is required to meet once a year (under the BC Society Act). Members are asked to come together in person, to look after business, elect members for the board of directors and to receive the financial statements. This is then recorded, and also used to support applications for funding.

The Board of the Sicamous Society

President – Jim Cooper
Vice President – Matt Verboeket
Director – Murray Grandy
Treasurer -David Sturch
Director – Sue Darnell
Director – Rick Johnson
Director – Genadiy Selivanov
DirectorAdolf Steffen
Director Brett Corness

The Crew & Volunteers

Operations Manager – Don Wright
Venue Coordinator – Arlana Tanner
Crew Member – Marilyn Robertson
Volunteer – Gord Priest
Volunteer – Matt Verboeket
Volunteer – Murray Grandy
Volunteer – Stuart Scott
Volunteer – Bill Taylor

The Tug 6 Crew

Raymond Belanger
Doug Callahan
Dave Morgenstern
Paul O’Neil
Don Reid
Dan Reilly
Adolf Steffen